The new board is at work

As stated by EWB-I by-laws, the Executive Committee voted four officers of the board for the following positions:

The President, Mr Oliver Nachevski (EWB Macedonia), shall preside at all meetings of the Executive Committee and General Assembly. He shall sign the EWB-I conveyances, mortgages, leases, promissory notes, contracts, obligations, certificates, and other papers and official instruments,and may appoint any committees and chairpersons as deemed necessary for the effective functioning of EWB-I. Term starts now and finishes 31stDecember 2018.

The President-Elect, Ms Cathy Leslie (EWB USA) shall perform the duties and exercise the powers of President in the absence of the President or in the event of his/her death, resignation, or his/her inability or refusal to perform his/her duties.Term starts now, finishes 31stDecember 2018. Presidential term starts 1st January 2019 and finishes 31st December 2020.

The Secretary, Ms Katie Cresswell-Maynard (EWB UK) shall keep the minutes of all meetings of the General Assembly and the Executive Committee and shall see that all notices are duly given in accordance with the by-laws.Term starts now and finishes 31st December 2020.

The Treasurer (interim), Ms Wiebke Toussaint (EWB South Africa) shall oversee the management of the financial affairs of EWB-I, and preparation of the annual financial report. The Treasurer shall present the annual financial report to the Executive Committee, assist in the preparation of the budget, help develop fundraising plans, and make financial information available to the Executive Committee members and the public.Term finishes 31stDecember 2020.

For more information, read the 10th Newsletter of EWB International.

Recent Posts